Back to top

Board of Trustees 2017

The AIM USA staff works under the direction of a Board of Trustees. The Board of Trustees is composed of nine members who represent male and female, Cistercian and Benedictine monasteries. The prioress or abbot of the hosting monastery is a non-voting board member as is the AIM USA executive director. The Board of Trustees meets annually.

AIM USA 2017 Board of Trustees

The present members of the Board are (seated, left to right):
Fr. Joel Macul, OSB, Christ the King Priory, Schuyler, NE
Sister Mary White, OSB, St. Paul Monastery, St. Paul, MN
*Abbot John Klassen, OSB, Saint John’s Abbey, Collegeville, MN

(standing, left to right)
Sister Theresa Zoky, OSB, Executive Director, Mount St. Benedict Monastery, Erie PA
*Abbot John Brahill, OSB, President, Marmion Abbey, Aurora, IL
Sister Mary David Hydro, OSB, Holy Name Monastery, St. Leo, FL
*Sister Pia Portmann, OSB, Immaculata Monastery, Norfolk, NE
Mother Maureen McCabe, OCSO, Mt. St. Mary’s Abbey, Wrentham, MA
Sister Anne Wambach, OSB, Mount St. Benedict Monastery, Erie PA

Absent from photo:
Sister Nancy Miller, OSB, Vice President, Annunciation Monastery, Bismarck, ND
*Completed six years of service to AIM USA Board

2018 New Members:
Abbot Stanislaus Gumula OCSO, Mepkin Abbey, Moncks Corner, SC
Sister Michael Marie Rottinghaus, OSB, Immaculata Monastery, Norfolk, NE
Brother Paul Richards, OSB, St. John’s Abbey, Collegeville, MN